Quantcast

An Introduction to Global Insurance Programmes

2 Hour Webinar

Multinational Insurance Training Event

About

Structuring an effective insurance programme for cross-border risks requires a solid understanding of each local market. In this instructor-led, live online course, you will learn the necessary factors to consider and gain practical knowledge, to help you do your job more efficiently.

The 2-hour course will take place on the following days:

Tuesday 29th June

14:30 - 16:30 (BST) 
09:30 - 11:30 (EST) 
21:30 - 23:30 (HKT/SGT)

Tuesday 13th July 2021

08:00 - 10:00 (BST)
15:00 - 17:00 (HKT/SGT)
17:00 - 19:00 (AEST)

Course Overview

As businesses continue to expand internationally, they and their insurance advisors must understand how to build multinational insurance programmes that best protect the company's assets, earnings and liabilities in each location.

The programme needs to comply with the myriad of different insurance regulations and tax obligations across the globe.

In this webinar, insurance expert Neil Park outlines the critical fundamentals necessary to be aware of when designing a robust multinational programme - illustrated with information examples and resources.

Who should attend

Underwriters and brokers who are new to placing, underwriting or coordinating international insurance programmes on behalf of multinational organisations. 

Managers of corporations with a strategic ambition to expand internationally, who wish to learn more/ set up a multinational insurance programme.

What you will learn

At the end of the workshop you will be able to:

Describe the main benefits of placing multinational Property and Casualty programmes from the point of view of the insured

Axco Solved tick Describe the main benefits of placing multinational Property and Casualty programmes from the point of view of the insured

Axco Solved tick Outline the potential structure of a multinational insurance programme

Axco Solved tick Outline how different territories’ tax and insurance rules can influence the structure of a multinational programme

Axco Solved tick Describe how coverage can be structured to ensure consistency of coverage globally as well as ensuring compliance with local requirements

Axco Solved tick Ensure that multinational programmes are managed efficiently from a placing, claims and compliance perspective

Cost

The price of this course is:

1 person - £99 (+VAT where applicable)

Corporates (Unlimited attendees) - £499 (+VAT where applicable)

 

terms and conditions apply

Course Trainer

Trainer_Neil Park

Neil Park FCII

Contact Us

For more details, or to register your place, please phone or email Axco

Phone Axco

TELEPHONE

+44 20 7374 5252

email Axco

EMAIL

axco@axcoinfo.com

Ready to talk? We're here to help.

Whether you need more information or to discuss which products are best suited to your needs, our dedicated team are here to help.

Get in touch
Get a free trial