Quantcast

Global Insurance Programmes

Online learning

Global Data

An Introduction to Global Insurance Programmes

Course Overview

As businesses continue to expand internationally, they and their insurance advisors must understand how to build multinational insurance programmes that best protect the company's assets, earnings and liabilities in each location.

The programme needs to comply with the myriad of different insurance regulations and tax obligations across the globe.

In this webinar, insurance expert Neil Park outlines the critical fundamentals necessary to be aware of when designing a robust multinational programme - illustrated with information examples and resources.

Book Now

Who should attend

Underwriters and brokers who are new to placing, underwriting or coordinating international insurance programmes on behalf of multinational organisations. 

Managers of corporations with a strategic ambition to expand internationally, who wish to learn more/ set up a multinational insurance programme.

What you will learn

At the end of the workshop you will be able to:

Describe the main benefits of placing multinational Property and Casualty programmes from the point of view of the insured

Axco Solved tick Outline the potential structure of a multinational insurance programme

Axco Solved tick Outline how different territories’ tax and insurance rules can influence the structure of a multinational programme

Axco Solved tick Describe how coverage can be structured to ensure consistency of coverage globally as well as ensuring compliance with local requirements

Axco Solved tick Ensure that multinational programmes are managed efficiently from a placing, claims and compliance perspective

Part Two: Dealing with the Complexities of Global Insurance Programmes

Overview

Following on from the Introduction to Global Insurance Programmes, this course takes the subject to a more advanced level.

In this webinar, we take a closer look at the key stages in the lifecycle of a global programme and examine the key activities that should be undertaken at each step in the process to ensure the programme is operationally efficient and compliant.

Insurance expert Neil Park will examine the nuances of designing a global insurance programme, working through a case study to build a program from submission through to bind. Neil will take you through the creation of an example premium allocation, how to create best practice local policy instructions, and an effective claims handling process. All are illustrated with information examples and resources.

Book Now

Who should attend

Underwriters and brokers who have experience in placing, underwriting or coordinating multinational insurance programmes on behalf of multinational organisations.

Managers of organisations that have a multinational insurance programme.

What you will learn

Describe the journey of a global insurance programme and understand the key operational activities that should be undertaken at each stage
Explain how to design a global insurance programme to ensure that it operates efficiently
Describe essential territorial nuances that must be considered prior to quoting a risk, i.e. country-specific hazards and local tariffs
Describe the principles of a best practice approach to creating a premium allocation, in view of the application of taxes and other territorial nuances that should be considered at this stage.
Describe the main requirements when administering local policy requests to ensure key information is captured to avoid delays in policy issuance
Explain how to create a claims process that ensures claims are handled quickly and compliantly
Outline how technology is increasingly being used to support the administration of global insurance programmes

Cost

One Course (introduction OR intermediate)

1-2 attendees: £150 per attendee (+VAT where applicable)

3-5 attendees: £130 per attendee (+VAT where applicable)

Two Courses (introduction AND intermediate)

1-2 attendees: £250 per attendee (+VAT where applicable)

3-5 attendees: £220 per attendee (+VAT where applicable)

Ask us for pricing for more than 5 attendees 

terms and conditions apply

Dates

Introduction to Global Insurance Programmes (2 hours + short break)

Thursday, 28th April @ 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT
Wednesday, 15th June @ 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 16:00 HKT / 19:00 AEDT
Thursday, 16th June @ 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Dealing with the Complexities of Global Insurance Programmes (2 hours + short break)

Wednesday, 11th May @ 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 16:00 HKT / 19:00 AEDT
Thursday, 12th May @ 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Course Trainer

Trainer_Neil Park

Neil Park FCII

Contact Us

 

Phone Axco

TELEPHONE

+44 20 7374 5252

email Axco

EMAIL

axco@axcoinfo.com

Ready to talk? We're here to help.

Whether you need more information or to discuss which products are best suited to your needs, our dedicated team are here to help.

Get in touch